Happy 2013

It’s a new year, with new beginnings. Christmas was nice and relaxing for me this year. I spent my time with close relatives eating and relaxing, and I spent New Year’s Eve in Amsterdam which was wonderful. We saw the new year in on a rooftop as fireworks exploded all around us. It was truly magical, and even the wind and pouring rain couldn’t spoil the fun.

A new year also means that I’m making a fresh start when it comes to my reading goal. I’ve set my goodreads challenge for this year to 50 books, ten more than the year before. In 2012 I managed to read 43 books, so it’ll be a real challenge for me to improve it. I’m also going to try and review every book I read this year, something I didn’t manage to do last year.

I won’t have to worry about a lack of reading material either, because in addition to my pile of unread books that I already own, I got another 3 new books for Christmas!

photo (6)

  • A Feast for Crows – George R.R. Martin
  • Honour – Elif Shafak
  • The Casual Vacancy – J.K. Rowling

I truly can’t wait to dig in and read my new books!

Leave a Reply

