Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-award2Barely a month after starting this blog I’ve been nominated for my first award! 😀 A massive thank you to A Wordless Blogger for nominating me.

The rules:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website

2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award

3. Present up to 15 awards to deserving bloggers

4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post

5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself
7 Interesting things about myself:

  1. I’m an Anglophile
  2. I hate Sci-Fi but I love Doctor Who
  3. I love tea
  4. One of my favourite authors is Philippa Gregory, and this has nothing to do with the fact that we share our first name
  5. My favourite actress is Joanna Lumley
  6. If Richard Armitage is ever in need of a wife I will gladly volunteer
  7. I am addicted to buying books

My Nominees:

6 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

      1. I honestly have no idea if they’re any good, a friend got my two for Secret Santa – the second and fifth books – and I refuse to not start with number one, luckily another friend saw my dilemma and has kindly ordered it for me knowing I’m on a strict book buying leash this year! I’ll be sure to let you know how I find them, honestly I can imagine them being for a slightly younger audience.

      2. I refuse to read books out of order too, so I completely understand where you’re coming from. And I’m on a strict book buying leash as well this year. I’ve bought so many books lately, even though I’ve so many on my bookshelf that I still haven’t read.

        Looking forward to hearing what you think of them though. The only book from the Whoniverse that I’ve read so far is the Melody Malone book, and I quite liked that one.

  1. Vicky @ Books, Biscuits, and Tea

    Thank you so much for the nomination! 🙂 I’m an Anglophile too – and Joanna Lumley is a LEGEND! x

Leave a Reply

