Fond memories…

…of London. Today it’s exactly a year ago since I was there. For me it was the fourth time visiting the city, for my mum it was the first time she was there properly (she’d been there once for a day when I was a baby), so I was playing her tour guide and loving every minute of it. From all the places I’ve visited so far London is my favourite place to be, and I wish I could go back there soon.

CIMG1972

View from the plane

CIMG2023

Bit of sightseeing

CIMG1420

Braving the ice cold wind for a quick snap on Millennium Bridge

CIMG2047

A tour of Globe Theatre

CIMG1410

Seeing the play ‘The Lion in Winter’ and meeting Joanna Lumley afterwards

CIMG2064

A trip down Portobello Road

These are just a few highlights of all the fabulous things that we crammed into the 4 days that we were there. It’s such an amazing city, and there’s just so much to do and see that I could easily go back another four times and explore new things each time.

3 thoughts on “Fond memories…

Leave a Reply

