Sunday Wrap Up

I’ve not done this before, but I thought it would be nice to list everything that I’ve done book and reading-wise this week. Over the course of the week I haven’t had a lot of time to read, but I intend to do something about that in the week that’s to come.

Read this week
Doctor_Who_and_the_Loch_Ness_Monster

I’d never read a Doctor Who novelisation before, and I thought this was a fun read.  I haven’t actually watched this episode yet, so I’m looking forward to seeing if it’s anything like I imagined it would be.

Bagged
TheMine1  john-a-heldt-the-journey

Author John A. Heldt kindly sent me his two novels, The Mine, and The Journey, books 1 and 2 in his Northwest Passage series, to be reviewed. I’ve read a small part of the first book today, and so far it looks very promising!

My challenges

Goodreads Challenge
goodreads
Still on track!

Women Author Challenge
womenauthorchallenge

  1. J.K. Rowling – The Casual Vacancy
  2. J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
  3. J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
  4. Elif Shafak – The Gaze

I need some more variety when it comes to my women authors, but luckily I’ve still got plenty of unread books on my shelves.

To be reviewed
13497818

Leave a Reply

