Coming Soon

My blogging powers have been at a low ebb this week, mainly because I’ve let myself be distracted by television way too much. At the moment I’m totally in love with the Classic Doctor Who series – I’m currently on the Fourth Doctor & Sarah Jane Smith – and I’ve discovered the ITV series Scott & Bailey which I absolutely adore, so that’s taken up most of my time.

However, I do have a lot of titles piled up to be read and reviewed. Most of them I’ve received through Netgalley, and a few from self-published authors. I can’t wait to read all of them 😀

I’m currently reading The Dervish by Frances Kazan, one of the books I requested on Netgalley. It’s set in Istanbul just after WWI and so far I’m really enjoying it!
17401697

And these are the other books that are to be read and reviewed soon:
15763945 15767359 16000331 16293347 17267943 Layout 1 john-a-heldt-the-journey boleynking

2 thoughts on “Coming Soon

  1. Ahahha did you go all Netgalley happy lol? I read The Garden of my Imaan and I really enjoyed it. I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts on it. I did see Fast times in Palestine on netgalley as well but I didn’t request it yet. I’ve got to finish reading my other books lol. I’m looking forward to reading your thoughts on The Dervish :). This is the first time I’m hearing about it!

    1. Haha well I had no idea that pretty much any book you request on Netgalley gets approved, so I requested quite a few just to be on the safe side. You can imagine how surprised I was when nearly all my requests were approved! So I’ve got about 6 left to read, and the others books are review requests from self-published authors. I’ve wanted to read Fast Times in Palestine for a while now so I’m really looking forward to that one. And The Garden of my Imaan sounds like a really lovely book. I think you’d like The Dervish. It’s about the Turkish nationalist movement after the collapse of the Ottoman Empire 🙂

Leave a Reply

