What’s New in May

Hey everyone! Sorry for my absence, but I had the flu last week and I also started a new job so I’ve been very busy. But I’m back now. I’ve settled in nicely in my new job, and the flu is long gone 🙂

Throughout the summer there are going to be quite a lot of exciting new releases, starting this month.

And The Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini will be released on the 21st of May, and I’ll definitely be buying that one straightaway.

17345741

 

And then there’s The Boleyn King by Laura Andersen, which somes out on the 14th of May (in the UK). I’ve already read this one because I obtained a copy through Netgalley, and you can read my review of the novel here.

boleynking

 

And the other, non-bookish, news that I’m excited about is that my parents have finally bought a Kitchen Aid 😀 I’ve used it a couple of times already and it works brilliantly. From now on it’s definitely going to be a lot easier to make things like bread dough etc.

And here’s a picture because I’m a show off

And last but not least, this is what I’m currently reading:

573607

The God Delusion by Professor Richard Dawkins. It’s such a fascinating book and I just can’t seem to put it down. But more about that later once I’ve finished it 🙂

So that’s all from me for now. What are you looking forward to this month?

2 thoughts on “What’s New in May

  1. I’m jealous of your Kitchen aid Mixer lol. I was going to suggest to my mom that we consider buying one, but realistically we have absolutely no room to put it anywhere in the kitchen.

    I’m excited for Khalid Hosseini’s book too! I have to read his second one before reading his newest lol. The God Delusion was a very interesting read. I hope you’re enjoying it :).

    1. My parents wanted to buy one for years, and my dad turned 50 recently so he figured that was a good excuse to finally get one. You won’t hear me complaining, it’s fab 😀

      So far I really love The God Delusion. I just find myself nodding along with a lot of things while I read, because there’s just so much I agree with and it just forces you to rethink a lot of fundamental aspects of life.

Leave a Reply

