Top Ten Tuesday (8)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where you can list any kind of top 10 that is related to books, authors, and reading in general.

TTT3W

 

This time the topic is: Top ten favourite book covers of books I’ve read. They say you should never judge a book by its cover, but I have to admit that I do have a soft spot for pretty book covers.

In no particular order
lollipop 6488741 1038088 2049640 shadow-of-the-wind houseofmosque 2788041 2865 14467217 6088632

I’m sensing a theme here. I guess I really like blue covers?

How important are book covers for you?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (8)

  1. You know it’s funny. Until I began to blog I don’t think I was ever interested in covers lol. I mean it’s not like I would not read a book because of its cover, but I didn’t care that much about it. However now I’m such a cover snob that I wonder if that’s good thing or a bad thing lol. I like all of the covers you’ve chosen. The Septembers of Shiraz is so beautiful and it’s so simple too! I like the cover of The House of the Mosque too! I love illustrated covers! Great list Phillipa :).

    1. I’ve always been very drawn to pretty covers to be honest, and I’ve even bought books a few times almost solely based on their covers. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing either? The cover of Septembers of Shiraz is really pretty, and the book itself is wonderful too. Have you read it? If not, I can definitely recommed it 🙂 and thanks for commenting!

      1. Ahaha it’s okay, they look really nice on your bookshelves. So props for that :). I haven’t read the book actually, but thanks for recommending it! Have you bought Khalid Hosseini’s new book? It came out today I think!

      2. Yes it came out today, but I haven’t bought it yet. I’m going to very soon though, because I need some new books to take with me when I go on holiday 🙂 (and I’ll pretend that I haven’t still got a pile of unread books lying around)

Leave a Reply

