Book Haul (7)

Time to show off my latest buys again πŸ˜€ I allowed myself to be lured to awesomebooks.com again, and their second hand books are so reasonably priced that I just couldn’t resist ordering a few. And the fact that they offer free shipping when you order 2 or more books doesn’t hurt either. This time my order consisted of one fiction and two non-fiction books, which is unusual for me because I don’t normally read a lot of non-fiction.

The Almond Tree – Michelle Cohen Corasanti
almondtree

Another book dealing with the Israel/Palestine conflict, which is infinitely fascinating and I can’t seem to get enough of them. Lots of people have recommended this book to me, so I’m really curious to see for myself how I like it and I can’t wait to read it.

The God Delusion – Richard Dawkins
871766

I’ve already read this one on my Kindle, but I was just so amazed by it that I had to have a hardcopy of it because I want to read it again and go over my favourite passages which is just easier with a ‘real’ book. Plus I got a hardcover for onlyΒ Β£2.59 which is a real bargain!

The Magic of Reality: How We Know What’s Really True – Richard Dawkins
15732533

Because I was so amazed byΒ The God Delusion I was determined to read more by Professor Dawkins, and the synopsis of this book sounded really fascinating which is why I decided on this one. And even though it’s supposed to be a second hand copy it looks brand new, which I’m of course very happy about!

So that’s it for now, but hopefully I’ll have more new exciting stuff to show you soon πŸ˜€

What are your recent buys?

8 thoughts on “Book Haul (7)

  1. Nice selection! I liked The God Delusion too so am tempted by The Magic of Reality- let us know what you think after you read it. I haven’t bought any new books in a few weeks as I just finished reading the 3 volumes of Murakami’s 1Q84 so having been consumed with that, I neglected my other unread books (poor them!).

    1. Thanks! I was so impressed by The God Delusion that I just wanted to read more of his books. I’m already halfway through The Magic of Reality and all I can say is: buy it! It’s so fascinating, and I can almost feel myself getting cleverer as I read it πŸ™‚ It makes science accessible, and interesting, for science-retards like me πŸ˜€

  2. The God Delusion was definitely an interesting book. I was really surprised at the Mother Theresa quotes that were in it. I haven’t read anything else by Dawkins, but he’s not someone who is easily forgettable, that’s for sure.

    1. He has a way with words definitely, and he ensures that his books aren’t dry and scientific but actually very readable and that’s what I like about them. And I just find them extremely interesting. The Magic of Reality is amazing so far πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

