Book Haul (8)

I’m currently in this mood where I try to buy and/or read as many books as possible before I’m off to uni next month, so another Amazon order was just too tempting and I simply couldn’t resist.

The White Princess – Philippa Gregory
17833521

One of my most anticipated new releases of 2013, the 5th book in the Cousins’ War series. This one centres around Elizabeth of York, daughter of Edward IV and Elizabeth Woodville, wife to Henry VII and mother to Henry VIII. I’ve already read the first few pages, and I have a feeling I’m going to love this one just like I did the other four 😀


The Flea Palace -Elif Shafak
 

8322746

Another one to add to my ever-growing collection of Elif Shafak novels. I’ve read so many positive reviews of this book, and since I’ve loved every book of hers that I’ve read so far I’m pretty sure I’m going to enjoy this one as well.

In addition to these I also ordered two new books for my mum, although I’m sure I’ll be reading them as well at some point.

15903 238543

Espresso Tales and Love Over Scotland, books number 2 and 3 in the 44 Scotland Street series by Alexander McCall Smith.

So that’s all I’ve got to show you on this lovely sunny Friday. What will you be reading this weekend?

Leave a Reply

