Book Haul (10)

Yes I’m still alive, in case you were wondering, and it’s time for another book haul 🙂 As I’ve probably almost definitely mentioned before, I haven’t got a lot of time to read anything other than academic texts for my university courses at the moment, I wonder why I still insist on buying books. I guess it’s just hard to break the habit after so many years. I banned myself from buying books, however, because I had one essay deadline last week and I’ve got another deadline this coming Tuesday, I had promised myself that I would be allowed to buy a book once I’d finished them both. So when I finished essay #2 yesterday afternoon, I went out and (finally!) bought Jennifer Saunders’ autobiography called Bonkers: My Life in Laughs. 

But when I went shopping today I just couldn’t help myself and I had to pop into Waterstones. Just to have a look, you know, to torture myself. But in the end I couldn’t help myself and I left with yet another book. This week, as it turns out, was an autobiography week, because I bought Richard Dawkins’ An Appetite for Wonder: The Making of a Scientist.

image (8)

I started reading Jennifer Saunders’ book this morning, and I finished it about an hour ago. I just loved it so much, and was simply unable to put it down. Well it is reading week after all (at least that’s my excuse for reading an entire book in one day. It felt good to buy and actually read a book again. It had been a while 🙂
Have you bought any exciting new books recently?

Leave a Reply

