Hiatus Explanation

Hey everyone!im-back

I’ve only just come to the realisation that I’ve been absent for about a month and a half, which was never my intention, but I guess sometimes things just happen in life. You probably know that I started my Master’s degree back in September, and I suppose you could say that it’s been a bit overwhelming. Don’t get me wrong, I am really enjoying it, but it’s been even harder than I had expected it to be. I also moved to a new country and it took me a bit of time to settle in and get everything sorted, which also attributed to my infrequent posting. And then in the build-up to Christmas I was suddenly swamped with work and deadlines, and I really had to put the blogging on hold for a bit. I only managed to finish about 2 books this semester as well, so I wouldn’t have had that much to blog about anyway to be honest.

But now my Christmas holidays have officially begun, so I’m delighted to announce that I’m back! I fully intend to use this break to catch up on reading, blogging (and sleeping as well!). I’ll also try and make some sort of schedule so I can keep up the blogging once the 2nd semester kicks off. But that isn’t until January 13, so until that time I’ll definitely be around.

So watch this space, because I’ve a lot of catching up to do!

xox Philippa

Leave a Reply

