Top Ten Tuesday (23)

Hi guys, so it’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday. I really love this meme because it’s so diverse and it really forces you to think about your favourite reads, literary tropes, and many other things. This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and if you run a book blog and want to participate, go check it out!

TTT3W

This week’s topic is Top Ten Books You Would Classify As ALL TIME FAVOURITE BOOKS from the past 3 years. I think this is a great one because I love reflecting and looking back on the wonderful books I’ve read in the past. Since we’re only a few months into 2015 I’ve chosen books that I read in the period from 2012-2014.

2012

  • Ken Follett – The Pillars of the Earth
  • Elif Shafak – The Bastard of Istanbul
  • George R.R. Martin – A Game of Thrones
  • Dawn French – A Tiny Bit Marvellous

5043 2049640 a-game-of-thrones a-tiny-bit-marvellous-by-dawn-french

2013

  • Carlos Ruiz Zafón – The Shadow of the Wind
  • Khaled Hosseini – And The Mountains Echoed
  • Elizabeth Chadwick – The Summer Queen

shadow-of-the-wind 16115612 the-summer-queen-by-elizabeth-chadwick

2014

  • Kader Abdolah – The King
  • Ruby Wax – Sane New World: Taming the Mind
  • Alexander McCall Smith – 44 Scotland Street

19162459 51wJl4cNkcL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_ 533601

I could’ve picked a few more books from the past few years, but since I had to limit myself to just 10 I had to think about this carefully. If you take part in this TTT list, leave me a comment so I can check our your picks! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (23)

    1. Hi and sorry for the late reply. Thanks a lot for stopping by and commenting! I think The Bastard of Istanbul is a fantastic book, so let me know if you decide to read it 🙂

      Your list looks interesting too. The only book I’ve read from your list is Sarah’s Key, which I absolutely loved as well.

  1. Khaled Hosseini is one of my favourite authors! I love all three of his books and he’s definitely an auto-buy for me! Let’s hope he releases another title soon 😀
    I’ve been meaning to read one of Elizabeth Chadwick’s books, have you read her others, too? I’m not sure where to start!
    Great post and I love the diversity in your choices 😀 x

    1. Yeah I really love him too, and I auto-buy any book he writes as well! I’ve not read any other Elizabeth Chadwick books yet, but I’ve heard that ‘The Greatest Knight’ is a good one. But I think the Eleanor of Aquitaine books are as good a place as any to start. I really love them. Thanks for the lovely comment! x

Leave a Reply

