Top Ten Tuesday (24)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where you can list any kind of top 10 that is related to books, authors, and reading in general.

TTT3W

This week’s theme: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany

harry_potter_and_the_cursed_child_special_rehearsal_edition_book_cover

Okay so I know I’m a terrible fangirl for not having bought/read this one, but I’m kind of in two ways about it. Some people love it, others hate it, which is why I’ve been a bit hesitant thus far. But I wouldn’t mind finding a copy of it under the Christmas tree!

Syrian Dust: Reporting from the Heart of the War by Francesca Borri

41bu-nsnpl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

Not exactly light reading, but I saw an interview with her recently which was really interesting and made me want to read her account of living in and surviving Aleppo.

Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood by Trevor Noah

trevor-noah-book-born-a-crime-stories-from-a-south-african-childhood

Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between by Lauren Graham

lauren-graham-big_0

I absolutely love Lauren Graham, and I love Gilmore Girls (even if I had mixed feelings about the revival), so I really want to read this.

Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates

between_the_world_and_me-jpeg

To the End of the Land by David Grossman

grossman-jacket

Stormbird by Conn Iggulden

51p9jry8p9l

I love historical fiction, so I would love to tuck into this series!

Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

carvethemark_roth_epicreads

So technically this one doesn’t come out until January, but it’s my wishlist so it’s cool right?

Three Daughters of Eve by Elif Shafak

9780241288047

Favourite author, new release, nuff said.

Nadiya’s Kitchen – Nadiya Hussain

nadiya

Love a good cookbook, and I love Nadiya.

So these are my top picks of books that I’d like to find under the Christmas tree. Which titles would you like to receive as holiday gifts?

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (24)

Leave a Reply

